

## **Christian County Commission**

100 West Church St, Room 100

Ozark, Missouri 65721

Monday, March 4, 2019	Convene: 8:50 a.m.	Location: The Christian County
January Term		Historic Courthouse

Attendee Name	Title	Status	Arrived	Departed
Ralph Phillips	Presiding Commissioner	Present	8:50 a.m.	11:05 a.m.
Mike Robertson	Eastern Commissioner	Present	8:50 a.m.	11:05 a.m.
Hosea Bilyeu	Western Commissioner	Present	8:50 a.m.	11:05 a.m.
Krista Cronin	Executive Assistant	Present	8:50 a.m.	11:05 a.m.

8:50 a.m.

A quorum was established.

8:52 a.m.

Eastern Commissioner Robertson moved to approve the agenda for today, March 4, 2019, as published. Western Commissioner Bilyeu seconded the motion.

Aye: Phillips, Robertson, Bilyeu. Nay: None. Absent: None. Abstain: None.

8:55 a.m.

Western Commissioner Bilyeu moved to approve the Commission's regular session minutes from February 28, 2019. Eastern Commissioner Robertson seconded the motion. There are no financials to address.

Aye: Phillips, Robertson, Bilyeu. Nay: None. Absent: None. Abstain: None.

9:00 a.m.

Attendees: Auditor Amy Dent, Rhonda Purvis

The Commission met with presenter Amy Dent, Christian County Auditor, for her February 2019 monthly report. Auditor Dent presented her report. Presiding Commissioner Phillips suggested that the budget for 2020 reflect a reduction in the Jury Expense fund under the Circuit Court. Presiding Commissioner Phillips then asked Auditor Dent if the \$50,000.00 allotted from MPR for reimbursement to the Highway Department and the Sheriff's Department could go to other places in need. Auditor Dent answered that the County can purchase what it needs and then seek reimbursement from MPR.

Presiding Commissioner Phillips then inquired as to the budget for the Circuit Court Building. Auditor Dent answered that given all of the recent purchases, the budget is outside of the GMP, however, there are funds in

the County's budget set aside to cover the additional expenses. There was then further discussion about the budget for the Circuit Court Building. Western Commissioner Bilyeu moved to approve the Auditor's monthly report for February of 2019 as presented. Eastern Commissioner Robertson seconded the motion.

Aye: Phillips, Robertson, Bilyeu. Nay: None. Absent: None. Abstain: None.

10:30 a.m.

Attendees: Highway Administrator Miranda Beadles, Scott Crabtree with Blevins Asphalt, Richard Moris and Flint Wendlend with Journagan Construction

The Commission met with presenter Miranda Beadles, Christian County Highway Administrator, in regards to a bid opening for county-wide road resurfacing, materials, and aggregate. The bids were opened in the following order for the specified items:

- 1. Huff Asphalt chip and seal.
- 2. Donelson Construction crack seal, microsurfacing, and fog seal.
- 3. Clever Stone cold mix, all quarry materials.
- 4. Journagan hot mix and haul rates for hot mix.
- 5. Journagan quarry items for Reed Springs, Ozark, and McCracken quarries.
- 6. Blevins Asphalt hot mix and haul rates for hot mix, cold mix, chip and seal, and fog seal.
- 7. Young Kerans Construction cold mix.
- 8. Bailey Quarries quarry items, rock, and aggregate.

Highway Administrator Beadles will formulate a bid tab in order to compare prices, and will return to the Commission on Thursday, March 7, 2019 at 10:45 a.m. for an award recommendation. No action was taken.

11:00 a.m.

Attendees: Emergency Management Director Phil Amtower

The Commission met with presenter Phil Amtower, Emergency Management Director, in regards to a mutual aid agreement between Christian County and the City of Ozark for intergovernmental service and assistance. Eastern Commissioner Robertson moved to approve the agreement between Christian County and the City of Ozark as presented. Western Commissioner Bilyeu seconded the motion.

Aye: Phillips, Robertson, Bilyeu. Nay: None. Absent: None. Abstain: None.

11:05 a.m.

Attendees: Emergency Management Director Phil Amtower

The meeting was adjourned.

Date:	Date:	Date:
Eastern Commissioner	Presiding Commissioner	Western Commissioner
Mike Robertson	Ralph Phillips	Hosea Bilyeu